Chinese Balloon Shot Down Galaxy S23 Ultra: Hands-On Netflix Password-Sharing Crackdown Super Bowl Ads Google's Answer to ChatGPT 'Knock at the Cabin' Review 'The Last of Us' Episode 4 Foods for Mental Health
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept

HTC expected to launch new phones Wednesday

Handset maker is expected to launch new Android phones on Wednesday at a press event in London.

HTC is planning a big brouhaha on Wednesday in London to unveil the latest thing that it has "dreamt up." We don't know for sure what the company has up its sleeve, but Android should be the flavor of the day. Specifically, look for news about the HTC Desire HD and the HTC Desire Z, which is the European equivalent of the T-Mobile G2. That's all we can saw for now, but HTC spokesman Erin Lin promised via Twitter earlier this week that it should be a good show.

The fun begins 12 p.m. London time, which translates to 7 a.m. in New York and 4 a.m. in San Francisco. We'll have full coverage and analysis to follow.