CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Home Entertainment

Daytona 500: Watch live now on TV or online

The NASCAR season kicks off with its most celebrated race of the year.

Daytona International Speedway

The Daytona 500 is stock car racing's biggest, most celebrated race of the year -- and that shows how different NASCAR is than any other sports league. For everyone else, the big championship ends the season -- whether it's the NFL and the Super Bowl, baseball and the World Series or cornhole and the ACO World Championships. (Golf is the rare exception with the Masters arriving early in the season during the second week of April.) NASCAR is the only sport that I can think of that begins a season with its most important event. 

Start time: The race is scheduled to start at 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT) today, Sunday, Feb. 17. Coverage started on Fox at 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. PT). 

Daytona 500: Complete coverage at CBS Sports

Read on to see all the ways you can watch the racin' and rubbin' around the Daytona International Speedway's famed 2.5-mile tri-oval track.

Now playing: Watch this: Four great 4K TVs for every budget
2:18

Broadcast TV

Fox will broadcast the Daytona 500, which you can access with a cable or satellite TV subscription, or for free with an over-the-air digital antenna. We have a few, cheap suggestions for the best indoor antennas.  

Online or streaming

FoxSports.com and the Fox Sports app will carry livestreams of the race, but you will need to log in with a pay TV account. If you don't have a cable or satellite TV subscription, you can livestream it with a live-TV streaming service if you live in the right market. In many markets, you can watch on-demand but not live content from Fox and the other local networks.

Disclosure: CNET may get a share of revenue from the sale of products featured on this page.

DirecTV Now

DirecTV Now's basic, $40-a-month Live a Little package includes Fox. You can use its channel lookup tool to see if you get a live feed of Fox and the other local networks in your zip code.

See at DirecTV Now DirecTV Now Review

Hulu with Live TV

Hulu with Live TV costs $40 a month and includes Fox, but check to see which live channels Hulu offers in your area.

See at Hulu with Live TV

PlayStation Vue

PlayStation Vue's $45 Access plan includes Fox. Use the PlayStation Vue Plans page to see if you can get a live feed of Fox where you live.

See at PlayStation Vue

Sling TV

Sling TV's $25-a-month Blue plan includes Fox. Check if you can watch a live, local feed of Fox in your area.

See at Sling TV

YouTube TV

YouTube TV costs $40 a month and includes Fox. Plug in your zip code on its channel lineup page to see what live, local networks are available where you live.

See at YouTube TV

FuboTV

FuboTV is a sports-centric streaming service that costs $45 a month. It includes a live feed of Fox in dozens of markets.

See at FuboTV

The above streaming services offer a free, seven-day trial.

The Daytona 500 is just one of several events happening today. The WWE Elimination Chamber starts at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT), and the NBA All-Star Game starts an hour later at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT).

This story was originally posted on February 14.