iPhone 14 Pro vs. Galaxy S22 Ultra HP Pavilion Plus Planet Crossword Pixel Watch Apple Watch Ultra AirPods Pro 2 iPhone 14 Pro Camera Best Android Phones
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept
Why You Can Trust CNET
Our expert, award-winning staff selects the products we cover and rigorously researches and tests our top picks. If you buy through our links, we may get a commission. Reviews ethics statement

'Andor' Release Schedule: When Does Episode 4 Hit Disney Plus?

Here are the exact release dates and times for the 12 episodes of the bold Star Wars prequel series' first season.

Cassian Andor gazes over his shoulder against a red background in this Andor poster
Cassian Andor's Disney Plus adventure kicked off Wednesday.
Lucasfilm

The Star Wars universe expanded again on Disney Plus last week in the form of Rogue One prequel series Andor, which takes place five years before the events of the 2016 movie. It sees Diego Luna returning as Cassian Andor, the spy who'll play a vital role in the early days of the Rebel Alliance against the totalitarian Galactic Empire.

This 12-episode series kicked off on Sept. 21, when the first three episodes hit Disney's streaming service. From here out we'll get one episode each Wednesday until Nov. 23.

Andor episode release dates and times

Here's the full release schedule for Andor on Disney Plus, as confirmed by the official Star Wars Twitter account. New episodes generally drop at 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT/5 p.m. AEST).

  • Episode 1: Available now.
  • Episode 2: Available now.
  • Episode 3: Available now.
  • Episode 4: Wednesday, Sept. 28.
  • Episode 5: Wednesday, Oct. 5.
  • Episode 6: Wednesday, Oct. 12.
  • Episode 7: Wednesday, Oct. 19.
  • Episode 8: Wednesday, Oct. 26.
  • Episode 9: Wednesday, Nov. 2.
  • Episode 10: Wednesday, Nov. 9.
  • Episode 11: Wednesday, Nov. 16.
  • Episode 12: Wednesday, Nov. 23.

Is there an Andor trailer?

Lucasfilm gave us several trailers ahead of the show's release, with the latest coming at parent company Disney's D23 Expo in early September. You can also check out a 9-minute preview (mostly scenes from episode 3) in Disney Plus.

Will Andor get a second season?

It sure will. Creator Tony Gilroy confirmed at May's Star Wars Celebration Anaheim that the show will return for a 12-episode second season that leads directly into Rogue One. It's unclear when season 2 will air, but it'll probably hit Disney Plus in 2023 or 2024 -- expect to hear more at Star Wars Celebration Europe next April.