CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Internet

The 3:59 is celebrating its 359th podcast episode today

Here are the details on how to watch a super-deluxe edition of the daily podcast on Wednesday.

To mark the one and only 359th episode of The 3:59 podcast, we're running a marathon episode for our awesome fans.

On Wednesday, our special edition will last 3 hours and 59 minutes, in honor of our typical 3 minute and 59 second daily podcast. We've also partnered with the nonprofit Mouse, which focuses on science and tech education, for the show. Plus, we'll have a bunch of CNET reviewers swinging by to talk about the latest in tech.

Watch the livestream and send in questions on YouTube once the show starts. The show will also play live on LivestreamPeriscope and Facebook.

Here's a general rundown of the show, which will kick off at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET from our New York podcast studio:

  • 8 a.m PT/11 a.m. ET: Regular show with the daily tech headlines and a Q&A.
  • 8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET: Visit from Marc Lesser from Mouse to discuss STEM education.
  • 9 a.m. PT/noon ET: Segment on future tech, discussing AR/VR, wearables, AI, and toys and games.
  • 10 am. PT/1 p.m. ET: Segment on gadgets, discussing phones and Mobile World Congress, laptops and media streaming devices.
  • 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET: Segment on the downsides of tech, discussing privacy and security, concerns about Facebook and Google, self-driving cars and automation.
  • 11:30 a.m PT/2:30 p.m. ET: Wrap-up.

The 3:59 gives you bite-size news and analysis about the top stories of the day, brought to you by the CNET News team in New York and producer Bryan VanGelder.

Check out the extended shows on YouTube.

Subscribe: iTunes | RSS | Google Play | FeedBurner | SoundCloud |TuneIn | Stitcher

Blockchain Decoded:  CNET looks at the tech powering bitcoin -- and soon, too, a myriad of services that will change your life.

The Smartest Stuff: Innovators are thinking up new ways to make you, and the things around you, smarter.