Everything Google Just Announced Pixel 7 Pro Phone Pixel 7 Phone Pixel Watch iPhone 14 Plus Review Audible Deal Prime Day 2 Next Week Pizza Deals
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept
Why You Can Trust CNET
Our expert, award-winning staff selects the products we cover and rigorously researches and tests our top picks. If you buy through our links, we may get a commission. Reviews ethics statement

Here's When Episode 7 of 'The Rings of Power' Lands in Your Timezone

We're up to the penultimate episode of the Lord of the Rings prequel series. Here's exactly when it arrives on Prime Video...

A young Galadriel standing in silver armour with a fiery explosion behind her in a village
Morfydd Clark plays a young Galadriel.
Ben Rothstein/Prime Video

We're almost at the end of the first season of Amazon's Lord of the Rings prequel series, The Rings of Power. Whether it's set your imagination on fire or simply provided a lukewarm way to fill the time, the show has certainly provided a talking point. The eighth and final episode will hit Prime Video on Oct. 14. The next episode -- episode 7 -- is arriving on Thursday, Oct. 7 at 9 p.m. PT.

Find the exact release time for your time zone below.

The Rings of Power episode release schedule

Catch a new episode of The Lord of The Rings prequel series each week.

  • 9 p.m. PDT -- Thursdays
  • 12 a.m. EDT -- Fridays
  • 1 a.m. Brazil -- Fridays
  • 5 a.m. UK -- Fridays
  • 6 a.m. CEST -- Fridays
  • 9:30 a.m. IST -- Fridays
  • 1 p.m. JST -- Fridays
  • 2 p.m. AU -- Fridays
  • 4 p.m. NZ -- Fridays

"Rings of Power successfully balances the way it makes itself accessible to newcomers, fans of the movies, and more intense lore fiends," wrote CNET's Erin Carson of the expensive new series. Reviews were initially positive, but less enthusiastic takes have swooped in.

Set thousands of years before The Lord of the Rings, The Rings of Power covers the major events of Middle-earth's Second Age. They include the forging of the Rings of Power, the rise of Sauron, and the last alliance between Elves and men.

The eight-episode first season of The Rings of Power continues until Oct. 14.