Tech Industry

iPhone 4S hitting 15 more countries on November 11

Apple's new flagship phone will reach consumers in Hong Kong, South Korea, and 13 other countries starting Friday, November 11.

The iPhone 4S is branching out.

The iPhone 4S will soon be traveling further 'round the world.

Apple said today that its newest iPhone will be available in 15 additional countries starting Friday, November 11. Consumers waiting for the new phone will be able to buy one in Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, El Salvador, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, and South Korea.

Preorders in most of those countries will kick off this Friday. But Apple noted that preorders would not be an option in Albania, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malta, Montenegro, or Panama.

Launched on October 14, the iPhone 4S is currently selling across 29 countries and will be available in a total of 70 countries by the end of the year. In its opening weekend, Apple witnessed sales of 4 million units.

Available in black or white, the iPhone 4S sells in the U.S. for $199 for the 16GB model, $299 for the 32GB model, and $399 for the new 64GB model with a two-year contract. The new phone is also the first iPhone to be available from three major U.S. carriers--AT&T, Verizon Wireless, and Sprint.