Save on Streaming Android 13 Best iPad Best Samsung Phone Best Password Manager Sony Headphones Deal Gym Membership Savings MLB 2022
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept

Join us for an exclusive live chat with Google Lunar XPrize teams!

The Milestone phase of the $30 million Google Lunar XPrize is coming to a close, so we're gathering representatives from the five prize-winning teams to talk about how they plan to get to the moon by next year.

Livestream

The Google Lunar XPrize is a $30 million purse of prizes, encouraging private teams to do something amazing: land on the moon. The first team to touch down on the moon, cover 500 meters and beam back high-definition footage will take home the $20 million grand prize. Eighteen teams are still in the running, but just five spent 2014 competing for $6 million in interim prizes.

These five Milestone teams, with representatives from all over the world, will be gathered in San Francisco on Monday, January 26, for a glitzy awards ceremony. But, before that, they're swinging by CNET's headquarters. Join us right here, at this very URL, for a live video chat with members from all five Google Lunar XPrize Milestone teams. We'll get things rolling at 1:30 p.m. PT (that's 4:30pm ET, 21:30 UTC)and we'd love to hear questions from you.

Once things get rolling you can tweet at me directly (@Tim_Stevens), use the #CNETLive hashtag to send in your questions or just give us a ring at 1-888-900-CNET (2638). We can't wait to hear from you!