Bezos' space plans sparked laughs in 2000 Suicide Squad review Doctor Who star Jodie Whittaker leaving in 2022 Disney sued by Scarlett Johansson Nikola founder Trevor Milton indicted Another 1.5 million unemployment refunds

WWE Hell in a Cell 2021: How to watch, updated card and start times

McIntyre versus Lashley headlines, and Reigns is off the card.

20210601-hiac-prev-lashleymcintyre-fc-date-ce96a48f4f8a8f697d411b0477beb84e
WWE

Update: The show is airing on Peacock right now. Check out our live updates post here.

In a rather strange turn of events, Roman Reigns's Universal Championship defense against Rey Mysterio was taken off the Hell in a Cell pay-per-view and added to Friday's edition of SmackDown. Reigns retained, naturally, and now it appears he's off Sunday's show, which will air on Peacock and the WWE Network. 

Still, Hell in a Cell 2021 is the end of an era: It's the last pay-per-view planned to take place in WWE's ThunderDome. Yes, crowds are coming back for non-WrestleMania events, which is extremely exciting. The show's main event will see Drew McIntyre challenge -- potentially for the last time -- for Bobby Lashley's WWE Championship inside a Hell in a Cell cage. If McIntyre loses, he can't challenge for the title again as long as it's held by Lashley. 

With Reigns and Mysterio off the card, the SmackDown Women's Championship bout featuring Bayley and Bianca Belair will now take place in a Hell in a Cell bout. Sami Zayn versus Kevin Owens plus Cesaro versus Seth Rollins wes also added to the show -- both matches that are reliably awesome.

How to watch: Peacock, WWE Network

As you probably know by now, Peacock is the new home of WWE's pay-per-views. The WWE Network has in essence migrated to NBC's Peacock streaming service, and that's where you'll go to watch Hell in a Cell 2021. Peacock has three tiers, Free, Premium and Premium Plus. To watch WWE content, you'll need a Premium subscription. The good news is that'll set you back $5 a month, less than the $10 for WWE Network. 

If you're outside of the US, you'll watch Hell in a Cell 2021 on the WWE Network as usual.   

Start times 

After WrestleMania took place in front of a crowd, WWE's pay-per-views are back to the audience-less ThunderDome, which currently resides at Yuengling Center in Tampa, Florida. But Hell in a Cell is the last hurrah, as next month's Money in the Bank returns to real arenas in front of real fans.

Hell in a Cell 2021 starts at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m ET. Grappling fans across the pond will have to stay up late, as the show starts at midnight UK time. In Australia, Hell in a Cell begins at 10 a.m. AEST

Match Card

  • Hell in a Cell WWE Championship match: Bobby Lashley (c) vs. Drew McIntyre.
  • Hell in a Cell SmackDown Women's Championship match: Bianca Belair (c) vs. Bayley.
  • Raw Women's Championship: Rhea Ripley (c) vs. Charlotte Flair.
  • Cesaro vs. Seth Rollins.
  • Kevin Owens vs. Sami Zayn.
  • Alexa Bliss vs. Shayna Baszler.