Pokemon trading cards Twitter's Twitter Blue TCL soundbar deal Pipeline hack update Mass Effect: Legendary Edition Stimulus checks still coming
CNET editors pick the products and services we write about. When you buy through our links, we may get a commission.

Man City vs. Chelsea in the Champions League Final: Start date, kick-off time, how to watch

The final is on! Man City vs. Chelsea.

Listen
- 02:00
gettyimages-85981124

Can Chelsea do it? It's a big ask against a surging Man City.

Jamie McDonald/Getty Images

Well, that's it. We have our Champions League final. It's Man City vs. Chelsea in an all-English final.  

Given current form, it's a final that almost felt inevitable and, based on current form, Man City are rightful favourites. But anything can happen in football. Since sacking Lampard and bringing in Thomas Tuchel, Chelsea have looked and played like a different team -- a much better team. 

This should be a cracker of a final.

Read moreHow to watch Premier League games live in the US today without cable

Here's everything you need to know...

When does the Champions League Final take place?

Man City vs. Chelsea

US

The final between Man City and Chelsea takes place on May 29. Kick-off will most likely be 3 p.m. ET (12 noon PT).

UK

The second leg between Chelsea and Real Madrid. Kick-off will most likely be 8 p.m. GMT.

Australia

The final between Man City and Chelsea takes place on May 30. Kick-off will most likely be 5 a.m. AEDT.

Where is the Champions League Final taking place?

The final is taking place at Attaturk Olympic Stadium in Istanbul, Turkey.

How to watch

US

The long and short of it is, your best bet is signing up with Paramount Plus

All the details on Paramount Plus' online coverage of Champions League matches can be found here. Paramount Plus has access to all Champions League matches. You'll also be able to watch all matches in the Europa League, the second-tier European competition. 

Univision has the rights to the US Spanish broadcast of the Champions League, however. You can find out more here.

UK

If you want to watch Champions League football in the UK, our recommendation is sign up with BT Sport.

BT Sport is streaming all the Champions League matches, but it also gives you access to a bunch of other good stuff, like UFC, so it's worth getting.

Australia

Much like the English Premier League, Optus Sport is showing all the Champions League matches in Australia. 

If you care about watching soccer at all, the Optus Sport deal is a good one. Especially if you follow the EPL which, being the most high profile league on the planet, most soccer fans do.

Disclaimer: I subscribe to the service and love it. Easy access to all matches on my smart TV and works nicely with a mobile app.