Mobile

Today's Microsoft event: Start time, how to watch, what to expect and live blog

Everything you need to know about Microsoft's press event.

[Editor's note: This event is now over.Here's a summary of everything Microsoft just announced.]

Microsoft is holding an event in New York City in just a few hours. The software giant is expected to announce a new Surface Pro tablet, two new Lumia smartphones and a new fitness tracker. We may even here some news about Windows 10 and the Xbox. Here's everything you need to know:

Tuning in:

  • When: Today, October 6
  • What time: San Francisco: 7 a.m. -- New York: 10 a.m. -- London: 3 p.m. -- Beijing: 10 p.m. (October 7) -- Sydney: 1 a.m. (October 7).
  • Preshow: The CNET preshow starts at 6:45 a.m. PT with Brian Tong and Lexy Savvides Click here to tune in.
  • Live blog: CNET's team of experts are on location to cover the news as it breaks. Click here to follow the CNET live blog.
  • Live-stream: We will have the a live-stream of the event embedded in our live blog. You can also access the stream directly from Microsoft by clicking here.
Sarah Tew/CNET

What to expect: