CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Video Games

Watch Sony's PlayStation press conference at Paris Games week here at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

Sony is hoping you'll forget about the Master Chief, and tune in to see the PlayStation's holiday lineup.

Sony

If you're a PlayStation fan, there's a good chance you've got a fairly open schedule today. Don't worry, Sony's got you covered: today at 10 a.m. PT (that's 5 p.m. GMT, or 6 p.m. CET, on October 27) you can tune into a special PlayStation media preview event, live from Paris Game Week 2015.

What's that? Halo 5: Guardians , the Xbox One's most anticipated exclusive game, also comes out today? I'm sure that's just a coincidence.

Sony skipped the Gamescom conference earlier this year, explaining that Paris Game Week would be a more appropriate time for the company to offer a glimpse of the PlayStation's holiday lineup, and well as offer glimpses of what's in store for 2016.

If you're looking for a bit of hands-on time with potential holiday arrivals, Sony's PlayStation Experience event will be touching down in San Francisco in December. It's a two-day community event, offering hands-on gameplay with upcoming games, developer panels, and first-looks at titles that'll be released in 2016. The general public is invited, and we'll be there to see what's in store.