CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Video Games

Nintendo's E3 2016 plans include Zelda Wii U, Pokemon Sun/Moon Demos, and more

Here's what you can expect from Nintendo at E3 2016 later this month.

While Nintendo will not have its traditional Nintendo Direct E3 briefing this year, that doesn't mean the company is skipping the show altogether. Today, Nintendo further detailed its plans for its two-day Treehouse Live video broadcast, which will run from June 14 to June 15.

The show kicks off at 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST on June 14, at which time Nintendo will showcase The Legend of Zelda for Wii U (but not the NX edition), as well as the first live gameplay demo for Pokemon Sun/Moon.

Day two of Nintendo's Treehouse broadcast begins on Wednesday, June 15, starting at 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST with a developer Q&A for Pokemon Go. Later in the day, the broadcast will include demonstrations of Wii U and 3DS games including Monster Hunter Generations, Dragon Quest VII: Fragments of the Forgotten Past, and Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE.

2558029-zelda003.jpg
Nintendo

You can watch the event live on YouTube, Twitch, and the Nintendo E3 website. GameSpot will bring you all the news and analysis from the show.

Nintendo's Treehouse event is the last showcase from the big companies, as briefings from Sony, Microsoft, Electronic Arts, Bethesda and Ubisoft take place earlier in the week. Check out this schedule to see when exactly the events will be held and how you can watch.