CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Video Games

Nintendo E3 2015 event: Watch live, Tuesday, 9 a.m. PT

Nintendo will be making its main E3 2015 announcements via a Nintendo Direct live video stream -- you can watch it here.

Unlike Sony, Microsoft and EA, Nintendo doesn't really do large press conferences at E3 any more. Instead, the Japanese gaming giant opts for one of its periodic "Nintendo Direct" live streams instead.

You can watch that stream here, live, on Tuesday, June 16 at 9 a.m. PT, 12 noon ET, 5 p.m. UK and Wednesday 2 a.m. AEST.

You might want to keep your expectations low, however. Nintendo has had a year defined by Amiibo toys, solid games like Splatoon and Super Smash Bros. , and recent promises of both a new mystery console and future mobile phone games. A new Zelda game has been delayed, but we might see more news of it.

Nintendo could announce new character-based games in the spirit of this summer's Splatoon. But how will the company keep the Wii U going and 3DS sales strong? Games, games, games... and those little Amiibo toys. With any luck, we'll get a hint of what Nintendo's NX console might be, too.

Follow all the latest news from E3 2015 on CNET and GameSpot.