CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Tech Industry

CES 2018: Watch the Sony press conference live now

WIth press day winding down, the focus turns to Sony and Intel.

Livestream

The doors of CES 2018 aren't officially open yet, but there's plenty to keep us busy Monday on the show's second and largest Press Day. 

CNET will be attending a full slate of press conferences, many of which we'll be streaming live so you can follow along from home. We'll be livestreaming all day -- from now, straight through the end of the Intel keynote at 7:30 p.m. PT. 

The full schedule of planned events follows. In between press conferences, we'll be tossing back to our CNET stage at the Las Vegas Convention Center for analysis from Brian Cooley and Scott Stein early in the day, followed by Jeff Bakalar, Bridget Carey and Claire Reilly on the late shift.

Sony: 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET

TVs are a safe bet from Sony along with plenty of home theater news. But considering that the company plays in almost every space imaginable, we may also hear about news about mobile phones, video games and even motion pictures.

Intel: 6:30 p.m. PT/9:30 p.m. ET

The chipmaker hasn't had the best week coming into CES. On Wednesday, Intel along with Arm and AMD revealed that their chips were vulnerable to Spectre and Meltdown, two major security vulnerabilities. Intel CEO Brian Krzanich will have to address those developments even as he hopes to devote his keynote presentation to 5G. Watch the Intel keynote here.

Earlier events

CES 2018: Complete coverage of the world's biggest technology show from CNET.

The coolest new gadgets at CES 2018: Here are the best new announcements we've seen so far.