CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Google I/O 2015: Start time, where to watch and stream online and live blog

You can watch today's Google I/O developers conference in real time. Here's how.

google-io-2015-4220.jpg
James Martin/CNET

Google's annual I/O developers conference will kick off in just a few hours. The company is expected to announce the latest details on the upcoming Android M operating system, along with added goodies to the Android TV, Android Wear and Android Auto platforms. Knowing Google, there are sure to be some surprises, but you don't need to be inside San Francisco's Moscone Center to follow along.

Here's everything you need to know:

Tuning in:

  • When: Today, May 28
  • What time: San Francisco: 9:30 a.m. -- New York: 12:30 p.m. -- London: 5:30 p.m. -- Beijing: 12:30 a.m. (May 29) -- Sydney: 2:30 a.m. (May 29).
  • Preshow: The CNET preshow starts at 9 a.m. PT with Sharon Profis, Lexy Savvides and Brian Tong. Click here to tune in.
  • Live blog: CNET's team of experts are on location to cover the news as it breaks. Click here to follow the CNET live blog.
  • Live stream: Google will also be live-streaming the event on the Web. We have included the live stream in our coverage for your convenience. You can also watch the event on YouTube.

Catch CNET's live blog of the keynote at Google I/O

What to expect:

  • Google I/O 2015: 5 things to expect
  • Google closes in on Android M, the next flavor of its mobile OS
  • Google expected to announce Android Pay mobile payment at IO event
  • Google reportedly developing 'Brillo,' an OS for the Internet of Things
  • Google's Android poised to get full fingerprint support
  • Analysis:

  • Google Cardboard, Version 2: How VR and AR could take off at Google I/O
  • Where Android Wear should go from here
  • Lost Explorers: The unrealized vision of Google Glass
  • Close
    Drag
    Autoplay: ON Autoplay: OFF