CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Today's Apple MacBook event: Live stream, start time and what to expect

Everything you need to know to follow Apple's event today.

apple-macbook-2016-04.jpg
Sarah Tew/CNET

Apple is holding an event at its Cupertino headquarters in just a few hours. The iPhone-maker is expected to announce new Macintosh computers, including a new MacBook Pro with an OLED touch bar. We may also see an updated MacBook Air, a 13-inch MacBook and updated iMac all-in-one.

Here's everything you need to know:

Tuning in

  • When: Thursday, October 27
  • What time: San Francisco: 10 a.m.; New York: 1 p.m.; London: 6 p.m.; Beijing: 1 a.m. (October 28); Sydney: 4 a.m (October 28)
  • Preshow: The CNET preshow starts at 9 a.m. PT with Brian Tong, Lexy Savvides and Vanessa Hand Orellana. Click here to tune in.
  • Live blog: CNET's Shara Tibken and Dan Ackerman will be on location to cover the news as it breaks. Click here to follow the CNET live blog.
  • Live stream: Apple will be live-streaming the event for iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV and Windows 10 users. On Safari or Microsoft Edge browsers (Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox aren't supported), click this link to tune in. Owners of second-, third- or fourth-generation Apple TV set-top boxes can watch the keynote from the Apple Events channel.
Close
Drag
Autoplay: ON Autoplay: OFF

What to expect

Analysis