X

CES 2021 continues today. Here's how to watch CNET's Day 2 livestream from home

A digital gaming table, CNET's Next Big Thing and an obscenely expensive bathtub: It all happens on CES Day 2 and you can follow along on CNET's livestream.

Kent_German.jpg
Kent_German.jpg
Kent German Former senior managing editor / features
Kent was a senior managing editor at CNET News. A veteran of CNET since 2003, he reviewed the first iPhone and worked in both the London and San Francisco offices. When not working, he's planning his next vacation, walking his dog or watching planes land at the airport (yes, really).
Kent German
3 min read
kohler-bathtub

Kohler's 16,000 Stillness Bath combines light, fog and aromatherapy to create a spa-like experience at home. 

Kohler

After a busy first day with an autonomous car challenge and product reveals from companies like Samsung , Panasonic and Sony , the all-virtual CES 2021 continues on Tuesday. Day 2 brings a focus on gaming , interviews with tech leaders, more commentary from CNET's editors and a deep dive into how 2020 transformed technology at home with CNET's Next Big Thing panel discussion. 

You can watch it all on CNET's livestream. Here's our schedule for Tuesday. To see it all, go to CNET.com/ces

10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT -- Livestream begins! 

10:45 a.m. ET/7:45 a.m. PT -- CNET's hosts welcomes you to Day 2 of CES 2021.

11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT -- Watch the CES keynote address with AMD President and CEO Dr. Lisa Su.

12 noon ET/9 a.m. PT -- Nvidia unveils the latest in gaming and graphics at its press conference.

12:45 ET/9:45 a.m. PT -- Andrew Gebhart hosts a tour of new products from Kohler like a $16,000 bathtub designed to bring you serenity now.

1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT -- Jeff Bakalar will interview Origin PC CEO Kevin Wasielewski.

nda-gametable-2
Watch this: Infinity Game Table puts board games on demand

1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT -- Ashley Esqueda and Iyaz Akhtar talk with Jason Banta, AMD's corporate vice president and general manager.

2 p.m./11 a.m. PT -- Neural input technology sounds like mind reading, but it's already here ... if you're ready to experiment. We discuss the NextMind dev kit Scott Stein's been wearing at home for the last two weeks.

2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT -- Scott and Bridget Carey demonstrate the Infinity Game Table, a tabletop tablet that lets you play digital versions of board games like Monopoly. Scott and Bridget also will interview Scott Bachrach, CEO of Infinity's maker, Arcade1Up.

3 p.m. ET/12 noon PT -- Catch a replay of the CES keynote address with General Motors Chairman and CEO Mary Barra.

4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT -- CNET's Next Big Thing: Will our homes remain our headquarters?

CNET Next Big Thing 2021 panelists

The panelists for CNET's Next Big Thing 2021.

CNET

Brian Cooley will look at whether technology can make the case that we keep doing almost everything from home. He'll talk with Jennifer Kent, senior director at Parks Associates; Paul Lee, global head of Research, Tech, Media and Telecoms at Deloitte UK; and Megan Wollerton, senior editor, CNET Home. 

4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT -- Sharon Profis, Scott Stein and Vanessa Hand-Orellana discuss what's coming in wellness and health technology in 2021.

5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT -- CNET's CES 2021 Thought Leadership Panel: COVID-19 made us all gamers. What happens next? 

Our sister site Gamespot will debate whether gaming, which boomed in 2020 as people stayed home during the COVID-19 pandemic, will continue to grow in 2021. Panelists include NPD Group executive director Mat Piscatella; Innersloth (makers of the hit game Among Us) community director Victoria Tran; and former video game journalist and co-founder/host at Kinda Funny, Greg Miller.

5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT -- CNET's Lexy Savvides, Claire Reilly and Ian Sherr recap Day 2 of CES 2021.

6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT -- That's it for today! Join us Wednesday for CES Day 3.

pre-ces-01
Watch this: CES 2021: What to expect as the show goes all-digital