17 Gifts at All-Time Lows Gifts Under $30 ChatGPT, a Mindblowing AI Chatbot Neuralink Investigation Kirstie Alley Dies New Deadline for Real ID RSV Facts Space Tomatoes
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept
Why You Can Trust CNET
Our expert, award-winning staff selects the products we cover and rigorously researches and tests our top picks. If you buy through our links, we may get a commission. Reviews ethics statement

Yankees vs. Astros Livestream: How to Watch Game 4 of the ALCS Online

New York faces elimination against Houston today on TBS.

The dominant Astros are one win away from the World Series. In the American League Championship Series Houston shut out the New York Yankees 5-0 on Saturday to take a commanding 3-0 series lead. For today's Game 5 in the Bronx, the Yankees' hopes rely on the left arm of starter Nestor Cortez, while the Astros turn to righty Lance McCullers. Houston hasn't lost yet in the playoffs and another win sends them to the World Series for the fourth time in six years. Game 4 of the ALCS between the Yankees and Astros is scheduled for 7:07 p.m. ET (4:07 p.m. PT) on TBS.

Pitcher Cristian Javier of the Houston Astros looks to the sky.

Cristian Javier and the rest of the Houston pitching staff shut out the New York Yankees in Game 3. With a win today Houston advances to the World Series.

Jamie Squire/Getty Images

What's the schedule for the Yankees-Astros series?

The Astros beat the Mariners and the Yankees beat the Guardians in their respective Division Series matchups. The Astros are the top seed in the American League and have home-field advantage for this best-of-seven series. 

Here's the schedule for the Yankees-Astros series. All games will air on TBS. 

  • Game 1: Astros won 4-2
  • Game 2: Astros won 3-2
  • Game 3: Astros won 5-0
  • Game 4: Astros at Yankees, Sunday, Oct. 23 at 7:07 p.m. ET (4:07 p.m. PT) 
  • Game 5 (if necessary): Astros at Yankees, Monday, Oct. 24 at 4:07 p.m. ET (1:07 p.m. PT) 
  • Game 6 (if necessary): Yankees at Astros, Tuesday, Oct. 25 at 6:07 p.m. ET (3:07 p.m. PT) 
  • Game 7 (if necessary: Yankees at Astros, Wednesday, Oct. 26 at 7:37 p.m. ET (4:37 p.m. PT) 

Click here for the full postseason schedule.

What channels do I need to watch the MLB playoffs?

This round of American League playoffs (the ALCS) is on TBS, while the National League (the NLCS) is on Fox and FS1. The World Series, which begins on Oct. 28, will be on Fox.

How can I watch the MLB playoffs without cable?

Three of the major live TV streaming services carry all of the channels you need to watch every game of the postseason, but not every service carries every local network, so check each one using the links below to make sure it carries Fox in your area. 

If you live in an area with good reception, you can watch the World Series on Fox for free on over-the-air broadcast channels just by attaching an affordable (under $30) indoor antenna to nearly any TV.

YouTube TV costs $65 a month and includes Fox, FS1 and TBS. Plug in your ZIP code on its welcome page to see which local networks are available in your area. Read our YouTube TV review.

Hulu with Live TV costs $70 a month and includes Fox, FS1 and TBS. Click the "View channels in your area" link on its welcome page to see which local channels are offered in your ZIP code. Read our Hulu with Live TV review.

DirecTV Stream's basic, $70-a-month package includes Fox, FS1 and TBS. You can use its channel lookup tool to see which local channels are available where you live. Read our DirecTV Stream review.

All of the live TV streaming services above offer free trials, allow you to cancel anytime and require a solid internet connection. Looking for more information? Check out our live-TV streaming services guide.