How to buy iPhone 13 now Emmys 2021: How to watch Grimes reveals what her son calls her FDA panel rejects Pfizer booster plan for general public SpaceX Inspiration4 mission

N.Y. cell phone drive law starts Thursday

New York's law against driving while using a cell phone takes effect Thursday. The law requires that drivers use a headset or other type of hands-free system when making a cell phone call while driving. Violators could be fined $100. New York's law might be the first such law in the nation, but there is legislation pending in at least 43 states that address whether drivers should be able to steer a car and talk on a cell phone at the same time.

New York's law against driving while using a cell phone takes effect Thursday. The law requires that drivers use a headset or other type of hands-free system when making a cell phone call while driving. Violators could be fined $100.

New York's law might be the first such law in the nation, but there is legislation pending in at least 43 states that address whether drivers should be able to steer a car and talk on a cell phone at the same time.