Galaxy Watch 5 Galaxy Buds 2 Pro Android 13 Best Wireless Earbuds QLED vs. OLED TVs Air Conditioners Fitness Supplements Shower Filters
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you

iPhone 6 and 6 Plus on sale today in 22 more countries

New Zealand, Austria, Denmark and Spain are among the next nations to get a taste of Apple's supersized smartphones.

Apple Store workers cheer as the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus go on sale in Istanbul, Turkey. Anadolu Agency/Getty Images

The iPhone 6 and 6 Plus launch is spreading across the globe, with Apple putting its newest smartphones on sale in more than 20 new countries starting today.

The 4.7-inch iPhone 6 and its bigger brother the 5.5-inch iPhone 6 Plus first went on sale last Friday, selling an impressive 10 million in their first weekend on sale. That was in the US, the UK, Australia, Japan, and six other countries or regions. Today sees Apple bring its newest tech to a host of new territories, including Italy, Taiwan and Turkey.

Thanks to the miracle of time zones, New Zealand is the first of the second-wave of countries to get its mitts on the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus, available to Kiwis from NZ$999 and NZ$1,149 respectively.

Apple's new smartphones live up to their famous name, with both qualifying for "Outstanding" ratings in our in-depth reviews. Nevertheless, the launch of the new mobiles has been marred by several high-profile woes for Apple, including a glitch-riddled iOS 8 update that's since been pulled, and the news that some owners of the 6 Plus are finding them bending in their pockets. Apple yesterday poured water on the "bendgate" scandal, saying that since going on sale, only nine customers had contacted Apple with a bent iPhone 6 Plus.

The full list of countries where the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus are on sale from today is as follows:

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey and United Arab Emirates.