Galaxy Z Flip 4 Preorder Quest 2: Still the Best Student Internet Discounts Best 55-Inch TV Galaxy Z Fold 4 Preorder Nintendo Switch OLED Review Foldable iPhone? 41% Off 43-Inch Amazon Fire TV
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept

Apple Store Down Ahead of WWDC 2022

The company often takes its online store down before events.

Apple Store down page for June 6, 2022. Text reads "WWDC -- Developing news. We're making updates to the Apple Store. Check back after the event, streaming on Apple.com or on the Apple TV app."
The Apple Store went down on Monday, as the company gears up for WWDC.
Apple/Screenshot by CNET

This story is part of WWDC 2022, CNET's complete coverage from and about Apple's annual developers conference.

The Apple Store went offline Monday, ahead of Apple's Worldwide Developer Conference keynote. The company's annual developer gathering is running June 6-10, and it's expected to reveal software upgrades like iOS 16, as well the new versions of iPadOS, WatchOS and MacOS.

"Developing news. We're making updates to the Apple Store," a message reads. "Check back after the event, streaming on Apple.com or on the Apple TV app."

Now playing: Watch this: Apple Previews iOS 16 and a Bunch of New iPhone Features
6:22

The store downtime is part of Apple's traditional buildup to events when it's preparing to add new products to its lineup -- suggesting we'll see fresh hardware like the highly anticipated Mac Pro performance-focused desktop. You'll be able to access it again after the event and likely be able to preorder the devices it announces Monday.

WWDC kicks off at 10 a.m. PT or 1 p.m. ET (6 p.m. BST or 3 a.m. June 7 AEST). CNET will have complete coverage of Monday's event, including live reporting and plenty of follow-up analysis.