Gaming

Watch today's Microsoft Xbox Gamescom press conference here

Microsoft is pledging an E3-worthy list of Xbox announcements at Gamescom, this week's big gaming show in Cologne, Germany. Watch the full press conference live here.

By most accounts, Microsoft's Xbox had a strong showing at the E3 gaming show back in June. But now it's time for an encore.

The company is kicking off Gamescom, Europe's answer to E3, with a press conference that starts momentarily. We're expecting updates on major exclusive titles like Quantum Break, Crackdown, Scalebound and much more.

The event is scheduled to start at 7 a.m. PT (10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK, midnight AEST) and last for 90 minutes. You can watch it in its entirety above.

(Note that Microsoft's archrival, Sony, is not holding a Gamescom press conference. Instead, expect PlayStation news at the Paris Games Week in late October.)

As always, keep an eye on CNET Games and our sister site GameSpot's continuing Gamescom coverage for all the latest from Germany.