Live: Best Cyber Monday Deals Live: Cyber Monday TV Deals Tech Fails of 2022 Deals Under $10 Deals Under $25 Deals Under $50 Streaming Deals on Cyber Monday Cyber Monday Video Game Deals
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept

Halo Infinite: Here's when you can get the game today

The game launches today for Xbox Series X and Series S, Xbox One and PC.

halo-infinite-box-art-blogroll-1595423634469-1596224358515-160w
Xbox

Halo Infinite, the long-awaited return of the Microsoft game franchise, is being released today, Dec. 8, for Xbox Series X and Series S, Xbox One and PC. 

Though Microsoft dropped the free-to-play multiplayer mode for Halo Infinite last month, the full single-player campaign launches Wednesday. To help eager fans across the globe get ready, the official Halo account on Twitter shared the launch time for the new game across regions. 

Here's the breakdown of the times:

  • 7 a.m. NZDT (on Dec. 9) in Auckland, New Zealand.
  • 5 a.m. AEDT (on Dec. 9) in Sydney.
  • 3 a.m. JST (on Dec. 9) in Tokyo.
  • 2 a.m. HKT (on Dec. 9) in Hong Kong.
  • 11:30 p.m. IST in New Delhi.
  • 9 p.m. MSK in Moscow.
  • 9 p.m. AST in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.
  • 7 p.m. CET in Berlin.
  • 8 p.m. GMT in London.
  • 3 p.m. BRT in Sao Paulo.
  • 1 p.m. EST in New York City.
  • 12 p.m. CST in Mexico City.
  • 10 a.m. PST in Seattle.

Halo Infinite's new story goes on sale for $60 for the Xbox and PC on Wednesday (and is already available to preorder) and will be included for free for subscribers to the Xbox Game Pass.

Microsoft has a lot riding on Halo Infinite after delaying the game multiple times and leaving fans concerned by a gameplay reveal in 2020. But apparently, time has served Halo well. CNET's Mark Serrels said the game is pretty much the "Halo that exists in your imagination," and the game has earned a score of 86 on Metacritic