'Hocus Pocus 2' Review Wi-Fi 6 Router With Built-In VPN Sleep Trackers Capital One Claim Deadline Watch Tesla AI Day Student Loan Forgiveness Best Meal Delivery Services Vitamins for Flu Season
Want CNET to notify you of price drops and the latest stories?
No, thank you
Accept
Why You Can Trust CNET
Our expert, award-winning staff selects the products we cover and rigorously researches and tests our top picks. If you buy through our links, we may get a commission. Reviews ethics statement

A PS5 restock will happen at PlayStation Direct today (Update: Sold out)

Better luck next time.

PS5
Don't give up yet. 
James Phelan/CNET

PlayStation Direct, Sony's online store dedicated to PlayStation products, had a PS5 restock today for those who received exclusive access emails on Thursday. Unfortunately, the site sold out of consoles before it could be opened to the public. 

The restock for the PS5 and PS5 Digital started at 12 p.m. PT (3 p.m. ET) for the lucky few who received the email. Typically, PlayStation Direct opens up to everyone two hours later, which would be 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET), but that didn't happen today. According to one Reddit thread, even people who had exclusive access didn't make it in time before all the available consoles were sold. 

If you want an early access email, you'll need a PlayStation Network ID and to be signed up for marketing emails from Sony. You can read more about the PlayStation Direct and other PS5 restocks here

Looking for other PS5 options? Check our PS5 restock page.

Now playing: Watch this: Essential PlayStation 5 launch accessories
9:16

Read more: Need more PS5 storage? Here's how to pick the right M.2 SSD