How to buy iPhone 13 now Emmys 2021: How to watch Grimes reveals what her son calls her FDA panel rejects Pfizer booster plan for general public SpaceX Inspiration4 mission

Deathloop State of Play: How to watch and start times for PlayStation livestream

Don't expect any updates on other major PS5 games like God of War or Horizon Forbidden West, or on an upcoming PSVR, in Thursday's online presentation.

deathloop

Deathloop will be the focus of Sony's upcoming State of Play event.

Bethesda

If you've been eagerly awaiting Deathloop's release on PS5, Sony has the livestream for you. The upcoming Bethesda shooter will be the focus of Thursday's State of Play presentation, which will include roughly 30 minutes of "indie and third-party updates" for upcoming PlayStation games.

The broadcast will kick off at 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET/10 p.m. GMT/7 a.m. Friday AEST) and will be streamed on Twitch and YouTube. It's also embedded below.

Nine minutes of the event will be taken up by the preview of Deathloop, which hits PS5 and PC on Sept. 14. It might also be one of the last Bethesda games to grace the PlayStation, since Microsoft acquired the developer last year and has said some games "will be exclusive to Xbox and PC."  

Those hoping for more details on the next God of War, Horizon Forbidden West or the new PlayStation VR headset will need to wait a bit longer. Sony made it clear in the post that this event won't cover any of those products, with the company instead advising fans to "stay tuned throughout the summer though, as we'll have more updates soon."

Now playing: Watch this: 5 issues the PS5 still needs to resolve
5:59