Netflix Tudum: Rewatch all the peeks Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 Stranger Things season 4 teaser China: All cryptocurrency transactions illegal Elon Musk and Grimes 'semi-separated'
CNET editors pick the products and services we write about. When you buy through our links, we may get a commission.

A PS5 restock will happen at PlayStation Direct today (Update: Sold out)

Better luck next time.

PS5

Don't give up yet. 

James Phelan/CNET

PlayStation Direct, Sony's online store dedicated to PlayStation products, had a PS5 restock today for those who received exclusive access emails on Thursday. Unfortunately, the site sold out of consoles before it could be opened to the public. 

The restock for the PS5 and PS5 Digital started at 12 p.m. PT (3 p.m. ET) for the lucky few who received the email. Typically, PlayStation Direct opens up to everyone two hours later, which would be 2 p.m. PT (5 p.m. ET), but that didn't happen today. According to one Reddit thread, even people who had exclusive access didn't make it in time before all the available consoles were sold. 

If you want an early access email, you'll need a PlayStation Network ID and to be signed up for marketing emails from Sony. You can read more about the PlayStation Direct and other PS5 restocks here

Looking for other PS5 options? Check our PS5 restock page.

Now playing: Watch this: Essential PlayStation 5 launch accessories
9:16

Read more: Need more PS5 storage? Here's how to pick the right M.2 SSD