Esto también se puede leer en español.

Leer en español

Don't show this again

Video Games Leer en español

Watch Pokemon's Tokyo announcement livestream

There's a good Chansey it'll be worth tuning in to Tuesday's press conference.

screen-shot-2019-05-28-at-11-22-47

Could the Poke Ball and the Great Ball in the teaser image offer a clue? Probably not.

Pokemon Company/Screenshot by CNET

Editors' Note, May 29, 2019: The Pokemon Company revealed a bunch of new games, including Pokemon Sleep, during Tuesday's press conference.

You might want to Dig your way to Tokyo on Tuesday for the Pokemon Company's press conference.

Failing that, you can watch the livestream of the event at 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. BST/11 a.m. AEST). It's embedded below.

Watch live video from Pokemon on www.twitch.tv

"The press conference is expected to cover a number of topics of interest to Pokemon fans," the company said in a statement, which basically tells us nothing.

Since Pokemon is a massive, sprawling franchise, we don't know if these topics include the games, movies, anime or merchandise. However, we're unlikely to get any new details about upcoming Pokemon Sword and Shield -- those Nintendo Switch games are getting their own Pokemon Direct announcement on June 4.

Now playing: Watch this: Nintendo shows latest Pokemon game, Sword and Shield
2:13

We know Japanese developer DeNA plans to launch a new mobile Pokemon game in the coming months, separate from Pokemon Go and Pokemon Rumble Rush . The company might also reveal Rumble Rush's iOS release. (It's currently only on Android devices.)