CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Apple sued by Epic over Fortnite removal Lego Star Wars Holiday Special Second stimulus check Netflix's The Devil All the Time trailer Avatar creators depart Netflix show BMW is making an M3 wagon

Today's Microsoft event: Start time, how to watch, what to expect and live blog

Everything you need to know about Microsoft's press event.

[Editor's note: This event is now over.Here's a summary of everything Microsoft just announced.]

Microsoft is holding an event in New York City in just a few hours. The software giant is expected to announce a new Surface Pro tablet, two new Lumia smartphones and a new fitness tracker. We may even here some news about Windows 10 and the Xbox. Here's everything you need to know:

Tuning in:

  • When: Today, October 6
  • What time: San Francisco: 7 a.m. -- New York: 10 a.m. -- London: 3 p.m. -- Beijing: 10 p.m. (October 7) -- Sydney: 1 a.m. (October 7).
  • Preshow: The CNET preshow starts at 6:45 a.m. PT with Brian Tong and Lexy Savvides Click here to tune in.
  • Live blog: CNET's team of experts are on location to cover the news as it breaks. Click here to follow the CNET live blog.
  • Live-stream: We will have the a live-stream of the event embedded in our live blog. You can also access the stream directly from Microsoft by clicking here.
Sarah Tew/CNET

What to expect: