CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Video Games

'Best Use Of A Farm Animal' is an actual category for an actual award

Steam announces 8 different video game categories for its inaugural Steam Awards.


What game would you nominate for the "I Thought This Game Was Cool Before It Won An Award" award?

Screenshot by Patrick Holland/CNET

Steam is ready to celebrate the best of the best. Or, at least, the most addictive, tear-jerking and "melt your face" awesome video games.

For the first time, the video game service will hand out Steam Awards.

Gamers can nominate games for eight different awards, including the "Test Of Time" award, the "Villain Most In Need Of A Hug" award and the "Best Use Of A Farm Animal" award. And, just in case those aren't enough, gamers can also create a new award category.

You can nominate games for a Steam Award now through the end of November. Steam Award winners will be announced in December.


Steam Awards will be announced in December.

Screenshot by Patrick Holland/CNET