Apple AirTags House votes to make DC a US state Google Doodle for Earth Day Apple Watch's Earth Day stickers Student loan forgiveness Stimulus check updates
CNET editors pick the products and services we write about. When you buy through our links, we may get a commission.

Barcelona vs. PSG: Start time, how to watch the Champions League online in the US, UK and Australia

Everything you need to know about this fantastic Champions League match-up.

Listen
- 02:01
gettyimages-1231103239

Despite Barcelona's woes, Lionel Messi is still having an incredible season.

Javier Montano/DeFodi Images/Getty Images

Champions League football is back and it's getting kicked off with a star-studded match up between Paris Saint-Germain (who will henceforth be referred to as PSG) and Barcelona.

It's a round of 16 match and it's rare to see two of Europe's absolutely most massive clubs facing off at this early stage, so this should be one to savor. 

Sadly PSG (and ex-Barcelona) talisman Neymar will miss the match thanks to an adductor muscle injury, but on-form goal-machine Kylian Mbappé is still playing. Barcelona, of course, have Lionel Messi.

Read moreHow to watch Premier League games live in the US today without cable

Here's everything you need to know...

How to watch

US

The long and short of it is, your best bet is signing up with Paramount Plus

All the details on Paramount Plus' online coverage of Champions League matches can be found here. Paramount Plus doesn't just have access to this match in particular, but all Champions League matches. You'll also be able to watch all matches in the Europa League, the second-tier European competition. 

Univision has the rights to the US Spanish broadcast of the Champions League, however. You can find out more here.

UK

If you want to watch Champions League football in the UK, our recommendation is sign up with BT Sport.

BT Sport is streaming all the Champions League matches, but it also gives you access to a bunch of other good stuff, like UFC, so it's worth getting.

Australia

Much like the English Premier League, Optus Sport is showing all the Champions League matches in Australia. 

If you care about watching soccer at all, the Optus Sport deal is a good one. Especially if you follow the EPL which, being the most high profile league on the planet, most soccer fans do.

Disclaimer: I subscribe to the service and love it. Easy access to all matches on my smart TV and works nicely with a mobile app.

Start time

US

The match kicks off at 3 p.m. ET (12 noon PT) on Feb. 16.

UK

The match kicks off at 8 p.m. GMT on Feb. 16.

Australia

The match kicks off at 7 a.m. AEDT on Feb. 17.