CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Phones

OnePlus 6 launch: How to watch, livestream, start time

All the deets you need to follow along.

Update: The OnePlus 6 is now official. Check out the CNET hands-on of the OnePlus 6, the release of the OnePlus Bullets Wireless, and our interview with OnePlus CEO Carl Pei

The London event has ended, and the OnePlus 6 has been officially announced. Pricing for the 6.3-inch Android phone starts at $529 and £469, and it will be available on May 22.

Hands-on photos are above, video is below.

The original story follows:

Now playing: Watch this: OnePlus 6's bigger screen comes with a new notch
2:30

After weeks of official teasers and unofficial leaks, OnePlus is ready to unveil its latest Android phone, the OnePlus 6. The big moment takes place in London today (May 16), starting at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET/5 p.m. BST. 

The OnePlus 6 is set to follow in the footsteps of other OnePlus devices: a moderately priced handset that's expected to have a lot of the core features you see in the world's most expensive phones, like the Galaxy S9 and Huawei P20. It's also rumored it may have an iPhone X-style notch. 

OnePlus may not have the clout or name recognition of Samsung and Apple, but it's carved out a niche for itself through positive reviews and word-of-mouth recommendations, slowly building a presence in key countries like the US, UK and India, outside of OnePlus' home country in China. OnePlus is owned by BKK Electronics, which also operates the Vivo and Oppo smartphone brands.

You can watch the OnePlus 6 launch live on YouTube (embedded here, above).

Follow me, @jdolcourt, on Twitter for my blow-by-blow impressions during the announcement, and stick around for in-depth coverage soon after the event ends.

Read: OnePlus 6 facts and rumors

Read: OnePlus 5T three months in