CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Gaming

New Sony presentation will explore how VR will 'leave its mark on gaming and culture'

Sony to explore "the future of play" during a PlayStation Experience panel on Saturday.

Sony has announced a new virtual reality-themed presentation for PlayStation Experience this weekend that aims to explore how VR will "leave it marks on gaming and culture." On Saturday, December 5, Sony will host a panel called PlayStation VR and The Future of Play. It begins at 2 p.m. PST / 5 p.m. EST.

2973733-psvr.jpg

Panelists for the 40-minute discussion will be London Studio's Dave Ranyard, Anton Mikhailov from Media Molecule, and "other talented developers." They will attempt to answer the following questions:

  • "How will VR evolve the video game medium?"
  • "What's the number one thing a gaming VR experience has to get right?"
  • "Will VR change the way that humans interact with technology?"

If you can't make it to PlayStation Experience (tickets for the show are still available), you may be happy to learn that this panel--and others--will be streamed live on Twitch.

PlayStation Experience takes place December 5-6 in San Francisco. The keynote address begins at 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST on December 5. GameSpot will have all the news for you as it's announced.