Nintendo Direct E3 2021 Beats Studio Buds review Windows 10 support ends in 2025 All the E3 2021 trailers Chrissy Teigen apologizes Pre-Prime Day deals

Motorola CEO elected to Time Warner board

Time Warner President and COO Jeffrey Bewkes is also elected to the board.

Motorola chairman and CEO Ed Zander and Time Warner president and COO Jeffrey Bewkes have both been elected to join Time Warner's board, the company announced Thursday. Dick Parsons, Time Warner's board chairman and CEO, credits Bewkes with helping him turn around Time Warner and leading the AOL transition.

Zander will bring Time Warner expertise in key areas where the company wants to grow: mobile and broadband communications, Parsons said in a statement. Before joining Motorola, Zander was the president and COO of Sun Microsystems. The two new additions give Time Warner a 14-member board.