CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

SpaceX launches 'mighty mice,' beer barley Spotify Wrapped 2019 Cyber Monday The Mandalorian ep 5 James Bond No Time to Die trailer Baby Yoda plush

Google Translate speaks 10 new languages

The translation service adds Swedish, Hindi, Danish, seven other languages, and the ability to guess the language that text needs to be translated from.

Google Translate just got more useful for a Prague citizen visiting India.

The online translation function now can understand 10 more languages: Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Finnish, Hindi, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, and Swedish. That brings the total to 23 languages, Google said in a blog posting Thursday.

In addition, Google added a language-detection feature that can guess the source language a user is trying to translate. It's more effective with longer amounts of text, Google said.

Detect Language means you only have to click the language you want to translate text into.