Esto también se puede leer en español.

Leer en español

Don't show this again

2021 Ford Bronco leak iOS 14 public beta The Batman HBO Max spinoff Skype vs. Zoom Ready Player One sequel Meet the new Batwoman

LIVE NOW: See Google's big plans for AR and VR

Expect more details on Google's plans for virtual reality and augmented reality, building on yesterday's announcements of the Lens AR app and a new standalone VR hardware platform.

Welcome to day 2 of Google I/O, the company's annual developer conference.

Yesterday's kickoff keynote was jammed full of details on the search giant's future plans. That included a peek at Lens, a fascinating new do-it-all augmented reality app that can recognize and digitize info from the real world, and an upgraded, standalone version of Daydream, Google's nascent virtual reality hardware platform.

Today at 9:30 a.m. PT, 12:30 p.m. ET or 5:30 p.m. UK time, we expect more details on Google's plans in the virtual arena at the session on VR, AR and paths to immersive computing. The hour-long confab will be headlined by Clay Bavor and Johnny Lee, Google's VP of virtual reality and the project leader on the AR-centric Tango program, respectively.

Watch the full session live in the window above.

See all of the I/O news so far