CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Video Games

For Honor alpha test's game modes and characters detailed

Here's everything you'll be able to play in For Honor's alpha test.

Ubisoft has detailed the contents of the For Honor alpha test, which will take place from September 15 to September 18 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Players will have access to the four previously announced warriors -- Kensei, Orochi, Warden, and Raider -- as well as the Conqueror and Berserker.

"Each Hero is equipped with a unique set of skills, weapons, armour and fighting styles, as well as a wide library of customisation options," Ubisoft explains in a press release. "The closed alpha will also give players a first look at the progression system as they unlock new abilities, new weapons and armour, as well as new visual customisation possibilities following their fight on the battlefield."

Three multiplayer modes will be playable in the alpha test. These are the 1v1 Duel, 2v2 Brawl, and the 4v4 Dominion modes.

"Each mode has different maps allowing fans to develop their tactical skills by using the environments to their advantage," Ubisoft says.

Those interested in participating in the For Honor alpha can sign up for access on the game's official website.

Although Ubisoft has been focusing on For Honor's multiplayer lately, the game will also have a single-player campaign. The game's story appears to be centred around a character called Apollyon, who seems to have played a part in sparking a war between the vikings, knights, and samurais that has raged for thousands of years.

Check out GameSpot's latest For Honor hands-on preview for more on the game.