CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Laptops

Apple store goes down ahead of new MacBook launch

Apple is expected to launch a range of new MacBooks at its event later today.

applemachelloagain.jpg

Apple's store page has been taken offline in anticipation of the arrival of a new fleet of MacBooks, due to be unveiled later today.

"We've got something special in store for you, and we can't wait for you to see it," the store's holding page reads.

The Cupertino giant is holding an event today -- 10 a.m. in San Francisco, 1 p.m. in New York and 6 p.m. in London -- where it's strongly expected that we'll see new MacBook Pro models with an OLED function panel, along with new MacBook Airs and maybe a new iMac desktop computer.