CNET también está disponible en español.

Ir a español

Don't show this again

Pixel 4A review Microsoft, TikTok discussions Second stimulus check $250 off Acer Aspire 5 laptop SpaceX splashdown School reopenings
CNET editors pick the products and services we write about. When you buy through our links, we may get a commission.

How to watch NASCAR at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway without cable

You don't need cable TV to watch the racin' and rubbin' on NBCSN.

gettyimages-529032956
Chris Graythen/Getty Images

NASCAR returned to the track in May after suspending its season in March as the coronavirus spread. With a month left in the revised season before the NASCAR playoffs begin, Kevin Harvick has a 129-point lead over Denny Hamlin in the Cup Series standings with Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano and Ryan Blaney rounding out the top five. 

This Sunday, NASCAR heads north to New Hampshire for the Foxwoods Resort Casino 301. Here's what you need to know to watch the racin' and rubbin' at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

How to watch NASCAR without cable

NASCAR has reorganized its race schedule for the rest of the season. You can view the full NASCAR schedule here. These are the races scheduled through the end of NASCAR's regular season:

  • Aug. 2: New Hampshire Motor Speedway at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 8: Michigan International Speedway at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 9: Michigan International Speedway at 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 16: Daytona International Speedway Road Course at at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT) on NBC
  • Aug. 22: Dover International Speedway at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 23: Dover International Speedway at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 29: Daytona International Speedway at at 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT) on NBC

Sunday's race gets underway at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT) on NBCSN. If you don't have a cable or satellite TV subscription, you can watch the race with one of the live TV services below. The rest of the NASCAR season will be shown on NBC and NBCSN. The good news for race fans is that both channels are available on each streaming service. The catch is that not every service carries every local network, so check each one using the links below to make sure it carries NBC in your area.

If you live in an area with good reception, you can watch the races broadcast on NBC for free on over-the-air broadcast channels just by attaching an affordable (under $30) indoor antenna to nearly any TV.

Read moreYouTube TV hiked its price to $65. Sling TV and Hulu are the best alternatives

Sling TV's $30-a-month Blue plan includes NBC and NBCSN. Enter your address here to see which local channels are available where you live. Read our Sling TV review.

Hulu with Live TV costs $55 a month and includes NBC and NBCSN. Click the "View channels in your area" link on its welcome page to see which local channels are offered in your ZIP code. Read our Hulu with Live TV review.

FuboTV costs $60 a month after a recent price hike and includes NBC and NBCSN. Click here to see which local channels you get. Read our FuboTV review.

AT&T Now's $55-a-month Plus package includes NBC and NBCSN. You can use its channel lookup tool to see which local channels are available where you live. Read our AT&T TV Now review.

YouTube TV costs $65 a month after a recent price increase and includes NBC and NBCSN. Plug in your ZIP code on its welcome page to see which local networks are available in your area. Read our YouTube TV review.

All of the live TV streaming services above offer free trials, allow you to cancel anytime and require a solid internet connection. Looking for more information? Check out our massive streaming services guide.

Read more: The best racing wheels and pedals for iRacing and your budget  

Now playing: Watch this: See a timelapse of the Fox Sports NASCAR hangar shoot...
2:48