We and our partners use cookies to understand how you use our site, improve your experience and serve you personalized content and advertising. Read about how we use cookies in our cookie policy and how you can control them by clicking Manage Settings. By continuing to use this site, you accept these cookies.

It'll be right back.

Screenshot

Apple took its online store offline on Wednesday ahead of its annual iPhone unveiling bonanza at Apple Park in Cupertino, California.

It's common practice for Apple to pull the store down ahead of major media events, and when it pops back up it always features any new products the company has just announced. It also helps to build anticipation and excitement for what's to come, which in this case could be new iPhones, as well as a new Apple Watch and maybe other hardware too.

The event itself begins at at 1 p.m. ET, 10 a.m. PT, but you can watch CNET's livestream coverage of the announcement from 12 p.m. ET, 9 a.m. PT and 5 p.m. UK time. That same show will also be available on Facebook Live, YouTube and Periscope, if those are your platforms of choice.

CNET also has a bunch of people in the ground in Cupertino and the team will be bringing all you the latest news and hands-on impressions as and when we get them.

See comments

Apple iPhone X

Apple Event

Tags

DIY Tech

How to tips and tricks for getting the most out of all your tech delivered to your inbox.

Tech Today

Video: Russian influence thrived on Instagram, Google's $1B NYC expansion

More From Phones

More From CNET