Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

XP2 trying to avoid problems

I am the closest person we have for IT. But I am no expert. Have 9 computers. I downloaded the SP2 compatibility guide, but I don't really understand, don't have much spare time and I know none of my people will understand. I am thinking that I should put Go Back on all computers, when the time comes (I am waiting for automatic update), make a backup, then if there are problems, just use Go Back--maybe until more corrections are made. There must be thousands like me out there, wondering what to do. Advice, please.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: XP2 trying to avoid problems
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: XP2 trying to avoid problems
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Where's your backup?

In reply to: XP2 trying to avoid problems

It you are the IT, then what is your DISASTER RECOVERY PLAN?

What happens when a hard disk fails or a machine or a machine's contents vanish?