Computer Help forum

Resolved Question

Would overclocking be worth it?

Hello all, I am a complete newbie to overclocking but have a huge love for computers and the more I get to pick apart and put back together the happier I am!

I have a Toshiba Qosmio GX/G8H, the bigbutt gamer laptop model:

Intel Core 2 Duo P8600 at 2.4 GHz
4GB RAM (running on 64-bit Win7)

MiRanch has chosen the best answer to their question. View answer
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Would overclocking be worth it?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Would overclocking be worth it?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Best Answer chosen by MiRanch

Collapse -
NOOOOOOOO!

In reply to: Would overclocking be worth it?

NOOOOOOOOOOO! No! No! No! No! No! And did I mention No?! If I didn't already say No! then let me take this opportunity to say NO!