Question

Wordpress Themes, Free vs. Premium

Hello everybody,

I am very new to building sites through wordpress + the whole SEO world. I wanted to ask for some of your opinions on what themes you think are google friendly and what some of you use.

Also, besides the added support and customization, does a premium theme out weigh a free theme?

Thanks!

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: Wordpress Themes, Free vs. Premium
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Wordpress Themes, Free vs. Premium
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Answer
Wordpress Themes

I sugest you use pay themes because the support and today is very ease find good themes focusing on SEO that is cheap.

- Collapse -
Free vs Premium theme or individual solution
- Collapse -
Answer
You can get both

good and bad themes that are either free or paid, so it really depends on where you get it and who developed it.

That said, there is no cost to you trying a free theme. Download it, apply it, and setup Google's Webmaster tools to get an idea of how it's doing. Here is a great SEO guide form Google: https://support.google.com/webmasters/answer/40349?hl=en

Also, the theme is only one aspect, you also need to consider server performance and your content.

~Sovereign

- Collapse -
Answer
Free VS. Premium