HolidayBuyer's Guide

Networking & Wireless forum

General discussion

Wireless Internet vs Wireless phone

by aadnub12 / May 3, 2006 12:16 AM PDT

I have a wireless network connection on my laptops and everytime we answer the phone (landline) the wireless connection will drop off. Not always but most of the time. The phone is 2.4 ghz

I am new to wireless and does any one have any ideas?

thanks

Tom

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Wireless Internet vs Wireless phone
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Wireless Internet vs Wireless phone
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Get other freq. cordless phone
by Gakada / May 3, 2006 12:35 AM PDT

your cordless phone and your wireless network using the same frequency... so it will interfere each other..

Get another cordless phone with different Frequency..

Collapse -
I changed my phone.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / May 3, 2006 12:44 AM PDT

Back to 900MHz for me...

Collapse -