HolidayBuyer's Guide

The CNET Lounge forum

General discussion

Windows Vista Rant, Rant!

by mobile_bob / October 15, 2007 10:28 PM PDT

Ok so why do I feel like I was the only one around when XP came out. Doesn't anyone remember that many of the things people are complaining about with Vista happened when XP first came out! Peripherals not working is not Microsoft's fault but the company that makes the drivers! If there are no drivers it won't work! I remember having a printer and a webcam not work on XP and the hardware company flat out said it would never support XP for that hardware... I have been running Vista on three computers for many months and have not had major problems. Every time there is a major operating system upgrade there are the same problems with the same complaints, I think the major difference with Vista is that there are fewer gains in upgrading so people are not as quiet about the problems. Oh and remember the upgrade from Win95 to Win98? Nothing worked the same but Win95 was so bad no one cared because they just wanted off it!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Windows Vista Rant, Rant!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Windows Vista Rant, Rant!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.