Windows 7 forum

General discussion

Windows 7 Beta Suggestions and Comments

by dahak91 / February 28, 2009 3:09 AM PST

Here is a message I sent to microsoft, before and after the recent RC Post at Engineering Windows 7 (http://blogs.msdn.com/e7/) ...Lets see how they reply to my suggestions!!!

-------------------
Dear Microsoft Windows Seven Development Team,

I realize that you get millions of requests regarding feedback and suggestions to the O/S. As a consumer/developer/IT pro I have some input regarding certain issues that I have with the O/S. I must say that when I think of these issues I also think of what would make it easier for people like my mother/brothers/children/wife to cope with when learning the new O/S, which if done correctly I?m sure they would want to purchase a copy of. Of course being one who has purchased almost every windows release since 3.1, if not just to try them out (including NT and server) I would like to see a complete product this time, and I must say it?s looking pretty good. Since installing Beta 7, I have barely been back to vista, if only to play some games I don?t want to install in 7 for the time being. Though I have installed FSX and I must say it is a smoother run in 7.