Mac OS forum

General discussion

window size

by thegeekdeek / October 19, 2006 11:08 PM PDT

I've been using my iBook for several years now and am pretty satisfied with the whole experience.

One thing that has me annoyed, however, is the window size of programs. Every window has to be scrolled right to left to see the whole image. Why is that?

Take iTunes for instance. I compared the window to the same program running on a PC desktop. On iBook, the view is actually about 3/4 of the actual window. On Windows, the view is about 95%. If I hit the green button on top, it actually REDUCES the size of the window. DOH!

Is there a setting I have overlooked?

I'm a guy! Size does matter!!!!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: window size
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: window size
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
iTunes window management
by chinajon6 / October 20, 2006 1:02 AM PDT
In reply to: window size