General discussion

Win 7 and my Canoscan D12502F

Hi Folks,
this is my first time on any forum.
Can someone please advise why my computer crashes for no obvious reason since upgrading from W XP to W7 ultimate.
And do i have to throw away my Canonscan Scanner since I cannot get a driver for it since upgrading to W7.
Don't be too Tech i am 72 and trying to get my head around this stuff.
Regards Ed

Discussion is locked
Follow
Reply to: Win 7 and my Canoscan D12502F
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Win 7 and my Canoscan D12502F
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
If you are going to try to help yoursefl.

Think again about troubleshooting on a machine with so little detail. Can you try supplying some basic information and get detailed about the crash?

These are member to member forums so you have to help others help you. Try supplying details so the first reply is not "what is the machine?"
Bob

- Collapse -
Re Conon driver

it appears this is an old model and Canon does not list a driver for Windows 7, so it looks as if you will need to upgrade it.
New good quality scanners are much cheaper then they used to be. If your printer is also old, you may consider a combination printer/scanner saving money and space.

- Collapse -
My Canoscan and Win7 Shutdowns

Sorry Folks,