Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum

General discussion

which program to download torrent files?

hi all,

i am new to the Torrents downloading experience. i had been using Mu Torrent 1.8.1 (or U Torrent as it is also called) barely a month ago.
however, i noticed that the AVG 8.0 email scanner often showed a pop-up window - "connecting to 59.60.149.118" and a few moments later
the message "client connected".
this later turned out to be a piece of tracking / monitoring malware based out of China!

so , i have since uninstalled this Mu / U Torrent and have no idea which downloader program to use !! can someone please suggest which
ones are reliable ? And where to download them from?

thanks!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: which program to download torrent files?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: which program to download torrent files?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
I'm NOT Sure ANY Such Critter Exists....