Laptops forum

General discussion

which one is best IBM / DELL / HP

by astrivedi / August 13, 2005 12:09 AM PDT

hi friends

I am looking for my first notebook. Well actually i want to buy my laptop for development work I mean i am a computer science student and i want to run all most all software package like java, .net , sql server etc. for that i have choose my cofig like more than 1.7 gh/512 mb ram / 40 gb hd/cd-dvd combo/15" screen and with Bluetooth facility. Now i am thinking on IBM t42 , HP pavilion dv4000 and dell 6000. But can't decide which one is better for my needs. I mostly not play any games on computer but yes i would like to play cd-dvds on laptop.
Will you please suggest me the best one .. or may I have to think on any other option as well.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: which one is best IBM / DELL / HP
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: which one is best IBM / DELL / HP
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Laptop