Cameras forum

General discussion

Which dSLR for landscape photos?

by peterbrownjr / July 27, 2008 5:42 AM PDT

I'm debating on which camera to upgrade to for large landscape prints, and I'm new to SLRs in general. I'm between the Pentax K20D, Nikon D300 and the Canon EOS 5d. I'm leaning towards the EOS 5D mainly because of the large sensor size and it looks like the cheapest full frame SLR. Any other suggestions for cameras that would be well suited for large landscape prints?
I'm also completely ignorant about lenses, and I am thinking of buying from EBAY because I see a lot of packages which include around 5 lenses for a pretty good deal. Let me know if I'm wrong about that.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Which dSLR for landscape photos?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Which dSLR for landscape photos?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Dang, going in head first aren't you